Ad

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

{Giveaway} "Death by the River" by Alexandrea Weis & Lucas Astor


Death by the River 

Alexandrea Weis & Lucas Astor 

Published by: Vesuvian Books
Publication date: October 2nd 2018
Genres: Horror, Young Adult

A high school “American Psycho.”
SOME TRUTHS ARE BETTER KEPT SECRET.
SOME SECRETS ARE BETTER OFF DEAD.
Along the banks of the Bogue Falaya River, sits the abandoned St. Francis Seminary. Beneath a canopy of oaks, blocked from prying eyes, the teens of St. Benedict High gather here on Fridays. The rest of the week belongs to school and family—but weekends belong to the river.
And the river belongs to Beau Devereaux.
The only child of a powerful family, Beau can do no wrong. Handsome. Charming. Intelligent. The star quarterback of the football team. The “prince” of St. Benedict is the ultimate catch.
He is also a psychopath.
A dirty family secret buried for years, Beau’s evil grows unchecked. In the shadows of the ruined St. Francis Abbey, he commits unspeakable acts on his victims and ensures their silence with threats and intimidation. Senior year, Beau sets his sights on his girlfriend’s headstrong twin sister, Leslie, who hates him. Everything he wants but cannot have, she will be his ultimate prize.
As the victim toll mounts, it becomes crystal clear that someone has to stop Beau Devereaux.
And that someone will pay with their life.

Sunday, September 23, 2018

{Cover Reveal} "When Stars Come Out" by Scarlett St. Clair


When Stars Come Out 
Scarlett St. Clair 
Publication date: October 31st 2018
Genres: Urban Fantasy, Young Adult
Anora Silby can see the dead and turn spirits into gold coins, two things she would prefer to keep secret as she tries to lead a normal life at her new school. After all, she didn’t change her identity for nothing.
As it turns out, hiding her weirdness is just one of many challenges. By the end of her first day, she’s claimed the soul of a dead girl on campus and lost the coin. Turns out, the coin gives others the ability to steal souls, and when a classmate ends up dead, there’s no mistaking the murder weapon.
Navigating the loss of her Poppa, her mother’s unpredictable behavior, and Roundtable, an anonymous student gossip app threatening to expose her, are hard enough. Now she must find the person who stole her coin before more lives are lost, but that means making herself a target for the Order, an organization that governs the dead on Earth–and they want Anora and her powers for themselves.

Saturday, September 22, 2018

{New Release} "Urbantasm: The Dying City" by Connor Coyne

Today I have really awesome treat for you guys. It is the release date for Connor Coyne's first book in a four book series, Urbantasm: The Dying City. It is a magical teen noir serial novel inspired by the author’s experiences growing up in and around Flint, Michigan. As a Michigan girl I knew I had to help support this author by at least getting the word out about its release.
Luckily, his publicist has also agreed to do a special giveaway of a signed finished copy of the book to one of my lucky readers. Find out more about this book below and be sure to enter the giveaway at the end!

Urbantasm: The Dying City
Book One of Four
By: Connor Coyne
Publisher: Gothic Funk Press
Release Date: September 22, 2018

Blurb:
Thirteen-year-old John Bridge’s plans include hooking up with an eighth-grade girl and becoming one of the most popular kids at Radcliffe Junior High, but when he steals a pair of strange blue sunglasses from a homeless person, it drops him into the middle of a gang war overwhelming the once-great Rust Belt town of Akawe. John doesn’t understand why the sunglasses are such a big deal, but everything, it seems, is on the table. Perhaps he accidentally offended the Chalks, a white supremacist gang trying to expand across the city. Maybe the feud involves his friend Selby, whose father died under mysterious circumstances. It could even have something to do with O-Sugar, a homegrown drug with the seeming ability to distort space. On the night before school began, a group of teenagers took O-Sugar and leapt to their deaths from an abandoned hospital. John struggles to untangle these mysteries while adjusting to his new school, even as his parents confront looming unemployment and as his city fractures and burns.

Thursday, September 13, 2018

{Blitz} "Garden of Thorns" by Amber Mitchell



Garden of Thorns (Garden of Thorns #1)
Genre: YA Fantasy Romance
Release Date: March 6th 2017
Entangled Teen

Summary from Goodreads:

After seven grueling years of captivity in the Garden—a burlesque troupe of slave girls—sixteen-year-old Rose finds an opportunity to escape during a performance for the emperor. But the hostage she randomly chose from the crowd to aid her isn’t one of the emperor’s men—not anymore. He’s the former heir to the throne, who is now leading a rebellion against it.

Rayce is a wanted man and dangerously charismatic, the worst person for Rose to get involved with, no matter what his smile promises. But he assumes Rose’s attempt to take him hostage is part of a plot to crush the rebellion, so he takes her as his hostage. Now Rose must prove where her loyalties lie, and she offers Rayce a deal—if he helps her rescue the other girls, she’ll tell him all the Garden’s secrets.

Except the one secret she’s kept for seven years that she’ll take to her grave if she must.

Monday, September 10, 2018

My Comments Weren't Working :'(


You guys! The option to comment on my posts stopped working!!
Needless to say I was pretty upset once I found out... 
At first I was SUPER confused. I couldn't figure out what happened.
Luckily, I figured out how to fix it and all is right in Book Bite Reviews Land.

Just as a triple check precaution, if you could say "hi" in the comments below I would SUPER appreciate it.