Ad

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

{New Release} BBReview: "Elusive" by Ali Dean


Genre: New Adult: Mystery/Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Publishing Date: May 24, 2017
Page Count: 177
Source: Sent for Review
Format: Ebook

Description from Goodreads.com:
Kate Walker has a new identity. She’s escaped her past, and lives a fairly normal life for a 22 year old. She’s about to graduate college and bartends to pay the bills. But when her past begins to catch up with her, Kate’s reminded that normalcy is only a fa├žade.
When unexpected events land her rooming with billionaire heirs Sebastian and Evan Webster, remaining reclusive becomes more difficult. As Kate fights her attraction to one Webster brother, she begins to wonder if living in hiding is really living at all.
Is her safety worth sacrificing a chance for love and friendships?
After all, safety may just be an illusion.
BUY IT ON AMAZON

Monday, May 22, 2017

{Cover Reveal} "Loving Kalvin" by Siobhan Davis

Today is the cover and blurb reveal for Loving Kalvin by Siobhan Davis! This cover reveal is organized by Lola's Blog Tours.

Loving Kalvin
Loving Kalvin (The Kennedy Boys #4)
By Siobhan Davis
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Age category: upper Young Adult/ New Adult
Release Date: July 2017

---

Blurb:
A second-chance romance from USA Today bestseller Siobhan Davis. Standalone with HEA and no cliffhanger.

Lana
I knew it would end in disaster, but I didn’t listen to reason. I didn’t care. Because I loved him so much.
Kalvin Kennedy ruled my heart.
Until he destroyed it.
Shattered it so completely that I became someone else. Someone I loathed. Someone who repeatedly lied to her loved ones.
So, I ran.
From him. From myself. Desperate to hide my new reality.
But I could only run so far.
When he reappears in my life, I’m terrified. Unbelievably scared of facing the consequences of my actions.
Never mind that I still love him and want him so badly—there’s too much at stake now.
How can I trust him with the biggest secret of all when he’s likely to rip my world apart again?

---

Kalvin
Lana was always far too good for me. Everyone knew it but her.
I tried to stay away, but I was weak.
And I hurt her.
Crushed her until she barely resembled herself. Forced her to follow a path she would never have willingly chosen.
And then she was gone.
And my world has never felt as empty, as lonely.
She begged me to stay away. Not to find her. To forget she ever existed.
But that’s like asking me to slice my heart in two and toss half aside.
I’ve never believed in fate, but when I rock up to the University of Florida, I’m ready to eat my words.
Because she’s here. Like I hoped she would be. And I’m determined to prove I deserve a second chance. 

Friday, May 19, 2017

{Excerpt Reveal} "ROAR" by Cora Carmack

   
From New York Times bestselling author Cora Carmack comes her debut young adult fantasy, ROAR! Releasing June 13, 2017, ROAR takes readers on an adventure filled with charismatic characters in an enthralling world sure to keep them turning the pages. Don’t miss the amazing excerpt below!

   
About ROAR (Stormheart #1):
New York Times bestselling author Cora Carmack's young adult debut: Roar.
In a land ruled and shaped by violent magical storms, power lies with those who control them.
Aurora Pavan comes from one of the oldest Stormling families in existence. Long ago, the ungifted pledged fealty and service to her family in exchange for safe haven, and a kingdom was carved out from the wildlands and sustained by magic capable of repelling the world’s deadliest foes. As the sole heir of Pavan, Aurora's been groomed to be the perfect queen. She’s intelligent and brave and honorable. But she’s yet to show any trace of the magic she’ll need to protect her people.
To keep her secret and save her crown, Aurora’s mother arranges for her to marry a dark and brooding Stormling prince from another kingdom. At first, the prince seems like the perfect solution to all her problems. He’ll guarantee her spot as the next queen and be the champion her people need to remain safe. But the more secrets Aurora uncovers about him, the more a future with him frightens her. When she dons a disguise and sneaks out of the palace one night to spy on him, she stumbles upon a black market dealing in the very thing she lacks—storm magic. And the people selling it? They’re not Stormlings. They’re storm hunters.
Legend says that her ancestors first gained their magic by facing a storm and stealing part of its essence. And when a handsome young storm hunter reveals he was born without magic, but possesses it now, Aurora realizes there’s a third option for her future besides ruin or marriage. She might not have magic now, but she can steal it if she’s brave enough.
Challenge a tempest. Survive it. And you become its master.

{New Release} "Cursed" by Tracy Goodwin




Dangerous prophecies. Forbidden love. Limitless power.
Fighting fate is just the beginning …

Tessa Egan is destined to die! When her powers as a witch are awakened, when she is hunted like so many before her. There is one problem: she doesn’t believe in destiny.
Fighting for her life, her survival places her on a collision course with a centuries-old conflict between species, a corrupt hierarchy that will do anything to destroy her, and the realization that her past was never what it seemed.
A prophecy proclaims she will become the most powerful witch her enemies have ever encountered. The mere promise of such dominance sends legions after her, as she struggles to master her abilities and win a war against forces far more sinister than she.
Adding to her already complicated life is a commanding guardian named Alec and his mysterious half-brother, Josh. The Prophecy of the Guardian’s Mark claims “Only a Guardian’s soulmate can see the Guardian’s mark.” Why can she can see both Findlay brothers’ marks? Why is Josh’s the opposite of Alec’s, evoking anguish and fear? Who is she fated to love?
The future of all rests in their hands as Tessa and the Findlay brothers discover that all species are in peril.
Dangerous prophecies. Forbidden love. Limitless power.
Fighting fate is just the beginning …

---

About the Book:

Cursed
by Tracy Goodwin

Series
Shadow Souls #1

Genre
New Adult
Urban Fantasy
Paranormal Romance

Publisher
Amaranthine Publishing

Publication Date
May 19, 2017

---

df2b8-goodreads-button amazon-button

Also Available On

---

Cursed Excerpt:

Cursed 2017 © Tracy Goodwin


---

The Shadow Souls Series:

    

---

About Tracy Goodwin:

Tracy Goodwin is an international bestselling and award-winning author. Throughout a career spanning a decade, she has achieved both traditional and indie publishing success.

She pens vivid urban fantasy paranormal romance and young adult novels bursting with excitement, danger, romance, emotion, and strong heroines with sass. In addition, she is the author of sweeping adult historical romances fraught with passion, hope, danger, and redemption. Though the genres may be different, each story delivers Tracy’s unique blend of poignant emotion, love, suspense, humor, and unforgettable characters that steal readers’ hearts.
To receive the latest news and information about upcoming releases, please sign up for Tracy’s newsletter at her website www.tracygoodwin.com or join her Lantern Ladies and/or Shadow Souls Facebook groups, where you can chat with her, and have the opportunity to win exclusive swag. You can also receive new release announcements by clicking follow on Tracy’s Amazon Author page and/or BookBub page.

website facebook twitter goodreads Amazon icon




Friday, May 12, 2017

BBReview: "The Alder Tales 2: Raene and the Three Bears" by R.S. McCoy

Genre: Young Adult - Paranormal/Romance/Re-telling
Publisher: Self Published
Publishing Date: September 27th, 2016
Page Count: 405
Source: Sent for Review
Format: Paperback

Description from Goodreads.com:
*A paranormal romance retelling of Goldilocks and the Three Bears*

A golden-haired beauty with a tiger totem, Raene Randal is powerless to stop the dissolution of her life. Her uncle and best friend, Kaide, is sending her away for good. While Raene knows his actions are fueled by the sudden and unexplained loss of his bride, Blossom, that doesn’t change the fact that her future is certain. As the niece of a Pyro politician, it’s Raene’s duty to cross the realm and fulfill her marriage arrangements with an Alderwood Bear Clan.

The rest of her life is mapped out, but Raene has one choice left: to choose a husband from the sons of the Bear Clan’s leader—too bad she’s not interested in any of them. She knows her duty, but so far from her home and everyone she knows, Raene finds keeping her promises harder than she ever thought.

On the far side of the realm, Blossom knows nothing of Kaide’s implosion or Raene’s departure. She’s trapped in the Aero city at the whim of Syndicate Mercer. As much as she tries to adapt to her aerial totem and her new role within the Aero branch, Blossom knows it’s only a matter of time before she sees Kaide again, but this time, she’ll be his enemy.

A new paranormal romance from RS McCoy, author of The Sparks Saga, The Luminary Chronicles, and The Extraction Files series.

Book Two of The Alder Tales.