Ad

Friday, July 31, 2015

Release The Kraken PR Author Giveaway!!!

Today I am very excited to help promote a giveaway by Release The Kraken PR!!

Release The Kraken PR is giving away TEN book publicity hours to one lucky author! 

The hours include a brainstorming session over Skype and execution of a customized marketing plan for your book or author brand. 

The winner will be selected and announced on Release The Kraken website and social media on Aug. 1! 

May the odds be ever in your favor!!

Thursday, July 30, 2015

{New Release} "Pep Talks" by Ali Dean



Today I am very happy to be celebrating Ali Dean's newest addition to her Pepper Jones Series, Pep Talks! Read the synopsis and click on the buy links below! If you haven't started this series yet, I also provided buy links for the first book in the series, Pepped Up. Enjoy!


Synopsis:
(This is the fourth book in the Pepper Jones series, which should be read in order. The first three books in the series may be purchased as a box set for a discounted price, under the title “The Pepper Jones Collection.”)

Pepper’s freshman year at college is a harder transition than she anticipated. Uncertain of her coach’s expectations or her place amongst her new teammates, she struggles to redefine her running goals and identity on the cross country team. Pepper’s steady relationship with Jace should be a source of comfort as she navigates the college social environment, but an unexpected event throws everything between them off track. Also, hear from Jace’s point of viewfor the first time EVER. Growing up is hard, and when you’re Pepper Jones, running may be the only wayto help you get through it.

---

Buy Links:
Amazon | Goodreads

{New Release} "Before & After" by Nazarea Andrews

  BA_Blitz

Today I am celebrating the release of BEFORE & AFTER by Nazarea Andrews. This book is a New Adult contemporary romance. Be sure to check out the giveaway below for a beautiful necklace and signed copy.
 
Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000026_00033]
BEFORE & AFTER BOOK BLURB:

Rike and Peyton fell in love in college. A boy from the wrong side of the tracks, covered in ink and crooning in a bar is the last person a straight laced girl with a art major should fall for, but his rough edges made her jagged, alive, shaving away the coddled southern princess and revealing a soul wild and brilliant. They fell in love, despite her family and his past and all the reasons why it wouldn't work--and with their best friends, they made a life. Everyone was supposed to live happily ever after. They, more than anyone, knows that life doesn't go according to plan. Rike and Peyton fell in love in college. A boy with a guitar, and a poet's heart, and a girl with freckles dusted over her nose, a perfect fucking fairy tale. But what happens when the fairy tale doesn't fall apart--but is forgotten?

---

BEFORE & AFTER BUY LINKS:
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | Inktera

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

BBReview: "A Court of Thorns and Roses" by Sarah J. Maas

Genre: Young Adult - Fantasy/Retelling
Publishing Date: May 5th, 2015
Page Count: 416
Source: Borrowed from Library
Format: Hardcover

Description from Goodreads.com:
A thrilling, seductive new series from New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas, blending Beauty and the Beast with faerie lore.

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin—one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow grows over the faerie lands, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin—and his world—forever.

Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!

Tuesday, July 28, 2015

{New Release} "Every Last Breath" by Jennifer L. Armentrout


The Epic Finale in Jennifer L. Armentrout’s Dark Elements Series...Who Will She Choose?

ELB Teaser 3

Every choice has consequences—but seventeen-year-old Layla faces tougher choices than most. Light or darkness. Wickedly sexy demon prince Roth, or Zayne, the gorgeous, protective Warden she never thought could be hers. Hardest of all, Layla has to decide which side of herself to trust.
Don't miss the conclusion to this stunning Young Adult Paranormal series filled with danger and romance published by HarlequinTEEN.