Ad

Monday, March 20, 2017

BBReview: "The Legacy Series 1: Birthright" by Jessica Ruddick

Genre: Young Adult - Paranormal
Publisher: Jessica Ruddick Books LLC
Publishing Date: March 20th, 2017
Page Count: 277
Source: Sent for Review
Format: Paperback

Description from Goodreads.com:
How do you live with yourself when you decide who dies?

Ava Parks would have killed for an iPod for her sixteenth birthday. Anything would have been better than coming into her birthright of being a seeker for the Grim Reaper, an arrangement made by her fallen angel ancestor in exchange for his re-admittance to heaven. And she isn't just any seeker--she finds souls that have the potential for becoming angels and sentences them to death. A year and two souls into her role as a seeker with her conscience overflowing with guilt, Ava comes up with a plan to thwart the system. When it goes awry, she is forced to submit the name of a classmate, Cole Fowler, an ornery, rough around the edges guy who always seems to come to her rescue, whether she likes it or not. Her feelings for Cole prompt her to intervene, and she saves him from death, upsetting the Grim Reaper's agenda.

While Ava schemes to find a way to save Cole, she learns he has some secrets of his own. She lets him believe he is protecting her, and not the other way around, until a final showdown with the Grim Reaper forces Ava to make choices Cole may never forgive.

Thursday, March 2, 2017

{Cover Reveal} "Behind the Lens" by Cassandra Giovanni

Today is the cover reveal for Behind the Lens by Cassandra Giovanni. The cover is designed by Gio Design Studios. This cover reveal is organized by Lola's Blog Tours.

Behind the Lens
Behind the Lens (Boys of Fallout #2)

By Cassandra Giovanni
Genre: Coming of Age
Age category: Young Adult/ New Adult
Release Date: 14 March, 2017

--- 
Blurb:
Natalie Scott's life is simple with no strings attached. As a band photographer, she's made metal music her life, and life on tour means no relationships.

At least not ones that last and that's the way she likes it.

She only has one rule.

Don't date or otherwise screw around with the client.

But she never said anything about love.

Brent Andrews knows Natalie's rules.

And he's about to make sure he's an exception to them.

All of them.

Even ones she didn't know she had.

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

{Cover Reveal} "Losing Kyler" by Siobhan Davis

Today is the cover reveal for Losing Kyler by Siobhan Davis. This cover reveal is organized by Lola's Blog Tours.

Losing Kyler
Losing Kyler (The Kennedy Boys #2)

by Siobhan Davis
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Age category: Upper Young Adult
Release Date: 27 March, 2017

---
Blurb:
Condemned to repeat the sins of the past…

Faye thought losing her parents was the most devastating thing to happen to her, but she was wrong. Her uncle’s scandalous revelation has sent her into a tailspin, leaving her questioning her entire existence.

Everything she believed is built on a lie.

And the one person she shares a passionate, soul-deep connection with can’t be there for her.

Faye and Ky can’t be together. It’s forbidden. Though they are determined to avoid replicating their parents’ mistakes, caving to their feelings is as tempting as the apple in the Garden of Eden.

Ky had sworn off girls until Faye bulldozed her way into his life. Now, she’s his whole world, and their forced separation is crushing him. Once his manipulative ex resurfaces—hellbent on ruining the Kennedys—he’ll do whatever it takes to protect his loved ones including turning his back on the one person he can’t live without.

Then tragedy strikes and all bets are off.

But is it too late?

When Faye needs him and he isn’t there for her, guilt and hurt threaten to obliterate their love. As they start to rebuild their fractured hearts, another sordid family secret is uncovered, and Faye worries Ky may be lost to her forever.

But can you truly lose someone if they don’t want to be found?

Friday, February 10, 2017

{Cover Reveal} "Soul Mates" by Nadine Nightingale

SoulMates_banner_CoverReveal

Today we have the gorgeous cover reveal for Soul Mates by Nadine Nightingale! Check out the gorgeous cover and grab your copy before it comes out March 10thth!

Soul Mates
Title: Soul Mates
Author: Nadine Nightingale
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Release Day: March 10th

About Soul Mates:
Alex is a righteous witch hunter. I’m a stab-worthy witch. We loved each other once. Now, we can’t stand to be near each other. It’s my fault. We are natural born enemies, after all. I had to help him save his brother from a psychotic voodoo priest, though. What can I say? I like Little Remington as much as I pretend to dislike Alex. Besides, he promised to never bother me again after that.   He kept his end of the bargain. I left my dubious life behind and started over. All is well. Until—   The truth about a deal with hell is revealed. I have to choose between the ultimate sacrifice or losing jerk-face forever. One will live, one will die. Who, solely depends on my selfishness

BBReview: "Shadows of the Forest" by Emma Michaels

Genre: Young Adult - Fantasy
Publisher: CHBB Publishing
Publishing Date: November 5th, 2016
Page Count: 144
Source: Sent for Review
Format: Ebook ARC

Description from Goodreads.com:
Everyone is dying to live in the Shadows of the Forest.
They gave me three rules to follow in exchange for my brother’s life:
1. Do not enter the West Wing;
2. Do not go outside after darkness falls; and
3. There is only one exit; The Gates.
This is what happened when I broke them…